What's Happening

Contact us to find out how you can create an enduring legacy in Airdrie!

Success Stories

Dick Buchanan Legacy Fund

Dick Buchanan was a pillar in our Community who believed that our future depends on the support our leaders. 

Dick was instrumental in the development of the ACDF. He passed away on January 30, 2015 and bequeathed monies to the Foundation for the betterment of our Community.

Connect With Us

Airdrie & District Community Foundation

Suite 944, 
203-304 Main Street
Airdrie, AB T4A 0H5

Contact: Dale Rathgeber

Tel: 403-285-1858

DRathgeber @wkalawyers.ca


About Us

Inclusive. Forward-looking. Fair. Creative. Community. Safe. Green. Fun. 

There’s no end of words to describe what we want our communities and country to be. But there’s one word that sums it all up. Vital. The vitality of our communities, or community vitality, is something community foundations care about a great deal. Community vitality is the unique spirit that flourishes when people believe their community holds possibilities for everyone. And it can be measured by how well people’s needs are being met: from our most basic needs—sustenance, shelter, health care, safety—to those that give quality to life, such as places and opportunities to play, learn and create opportunities to play, learn and create.

Community Foundations take tax receipted gifts, and pool the funds to create a permanent legacy, by which the original principal of the gifts remain intact, and the investment income earned on the prinipal is donated to charities meeting the needs of the community.

The Airdrie & District Community Foundation was established as a Community Foundation on September 1, 2012.

To be a philanthropic leader in the facilitation and enhancement of initiatives that supports the betterment of Airdrie & District.

To be a vehicle for individuals, businesses and organizations to participate in the creation of an enduring legacy.

Board of Directors

  • Chair - Dale Rathgeber  

  • Vice Chair - Crystal Adamo

  • Secretary - Cindy Savitsky

  • Treasurer - Brenda Lewis

  • Director - Fred Burley

  • Director - Milt Brandson

  • Director - Reg Hihn

  • Director - Rod Allen

  • Director - Ron Simon

  • Director - Derek Lalonde

  • Director - Kelly Boudreau

  • Director - Cameron Christianson 

  • Director - Peter Brown

Airdrie and District Community Foundation is a proud member of the following:

                      Foundations of Canada
SSL site seal - click
                    to verify

Programs | Donors | Grants |

Copyright © 2015-2019. All Rights Reserved.

Website designed by:
Awen West Consulting Logo